Synkle keeps an eye on your Xero Files Inbox watching for changes. Changes identified in Xero are copied over to Google Drive. It’s that simple!
Follow our simple guide to getting started with Synkle
How-To articles to make the most out of Synkle
Got a problem you can’t find the answer to?
Contact our friendly staff at email@example.com
No. Synkle specialises in downloading and synchronising the documents (receipts, bills, invoices etc) that you have stored as Files in Xero Inbox to Google Drive.
Google Apps, recently renamed to G Suite, is a cloud-based productivity suite that helps teams communicate, collaborate, and get things done from anywhere and on any device. It’s simple to set up, use, and manage, so your business can focus on what really matters.
In order to use Synkle, Synkle requires access to Google Drive. If the Google administrator for your company has disabled 3rd party Google Drive apps from accessing the company’s Google Drive, you will receive an error during the sign up process.
Please ask your Google administrator to enable “Allow users to install Google Drive apps” via the Google Apps control panel. For further details please refer to G Suite Administrator help documentation from Google.
If you have not been moving files to a sub-folder in Xero BEFORE you attach them to a transaction they are stored in Xero only against the transaction. They cannot be seen in the Files Folder in Xero, which makes it very difficult to search and view them in Xero!
Synkle helps you find these files again and now they are in Google Drive, makes them searchable using the standard search functionality in Google Drive.
Currently Synkle is limited to downloading files less than 5MB in size. We are currently working on removing this limitation. If you wish to be informed as soon as the limitation is removed please let us know at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Synkle does NOT delete the file from Google Drive. Instead, it will create a new folder called Xero Trash – Files deleted in Xero and place any deleted files and folders here.
You may permanently delete files or folders by removing them from this folder in Google Drive.
If you delete your folder in Google Drive and are unable to recover it from your trash, you will need to redownload your files before you can continue to use Synkle. There is a cost involved for the redownload.
Synkle is currently limited to 4100 per day due to restrictions with the Xero API. If you require more than this, please talk to us at email@example.com. We can download your files for your over multiple days.
All of your folders and files in Google Drive can be shared using the standard Google Drive functionality. You can share individual files or entire folders with specific people or with more than one person using a link. This makes it easier to provide other members of your Organisation access to files that they need, without giving them access to your Financial system. It also allows you to keep your files in a central repository and know that all members of your team are working on the right version of the file!
For details on how to share files in Google Drive please see Google Support – Share files and folders
Yes! When you generate a Quote, Invoice, Purchase Order or any other PDF document in Xero you can save this file to your Xero Files by Synkle folder under a sub-folder for that client. Making it easy for you to see all your related client files in 1 central storage location.
You can upgrade your Synkle subscription to a larger plan at any time and it will be effective immediately.
You can downgrade your subscription to a smaller plan, however this will not take affect until the end of the current billing cycle. Only one subscription downgrade is permitted within any one billing cycle.
Synkle only stores the key information required to keep your files and folders in sync between Xero and Google Drive. We do NOT store a copy of your files.